Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Library Services Library Collections About Us

Admin Sign In 

Databases A-Z  Tags: a-z_list acceptable_use new licensed_resources  

Comprehensive list of databases and other electronic resources provided for UIC users.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/databases  Print Guide  RSS Updates

R            Print Page
  

R

  • R2 Rittenhouse Digital Library  
    Provides online and fully searchable nursing handbooks and reference works.
  • Race Relations Abstracts  
    Publication of the Institute on Race Relations, (U.K.) from 2000 to present.
  • Readers Guide Abstracts  
    Abstracts of articles in popular magazines, with links to full text where available.
  • Reaxys  
    Reaxys is a new structure that unifies Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry databases. It also includes journal literature (1771 - present) and patent literature (1869 - present) along with search, analysis and workflow tools.
  • Red Book Online - American Academy of Pediatrics  
    AAP current recommendations for diagnosing, treating and preventing infectious diseases in infants, children and adolescents.
  • RefWorks  
    RefWorks is an online bibliography management service that allows you to capture citations, store them, and use them while writing papers.
  • Regional Business News  
    75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
  • Religion Databases & Serials  
    American Theological Library Association portal.
  • Research Instruments: Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)  
    Information on measurement instruments (questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, tests, etc.)
  • Research Papers in Economics (RePEc)  
    Open public access database that promotes scholarly communication in economics and related disciplines.
  • ResearchNow from Berkeley Electronic Press (BEPress)  
    Journals and content from institutional repositories, as well as subject-matter repository materials from the bepress Legal Repository; and COBRA: Collection of Biostatistics Research Archive.
  • RIA Checkpoint  
    Multiple resources on taxation including Federal Tax Handbook, IRS Revenue Code, 50-state and local complete tax analyses, articles and interactive tools for financial planning.
  • RILA - International Repertory of the Literature of Art  
    Materials on all aspects of European and American art and architecture.
  • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature  
    Music studies indexed by Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, 1985 to present.
  • Rock's Backpages  
    Archive of reviews, interviews and features on rock music artists, by the world’s best rock writers and from the most influential music publications. All content on the site is protected by copyright laws and may not be redistributed to non-UIC users.
  • Roper Center for Public Opinion Research  
    Roper Center is the world's largest archives of public opinion information with full datasets and tools required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys.
 
 

My Citations

Manage citations and quickly build bibliographies with RefWorks.