- PAIS - see also: Public Affairs Information Service International

Political, social, and public policy issues, especially any topics that are or might become the subject of legislation.
- PapersFirst

Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
- Patent Chemistry

Chemistry information from English language organic chemistry and life science patent documents published since 1976. It is united with Beilstein/Gmelin organic & inorganic chemistry databases in
Reaxys. - Perseus Digital Library

Classical studies, English renaissance collection, including the works of Wm. Shakespeare; 19th century American history sources; Germanic materials.
- Peterson's Guide to Colleges and Grad Schools

Information about colleges and universities, career schools, graduate programs, distance learning, study abroad, financial aid, test preparation, and career exploration.
- Pharmaceutical Abstracts

See: International Pharmaceutical Abstracts
- Philosophers Index Online

Books and journals of philosophy and related fields.
- Physical Education Index

Physical education with coverage of both scholarly and trade literature.
- Physics Abstracts - Inspec/ Engineering Village 2

Physics Abstracts is a subfile available through Inspec/Engineering Village.
- PILOTS : Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress

Database produced at the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.
- Political Science Abstracts Worldwide

International literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration & policy. From 1975 to present.
- Political Science: A SAGE Full-text Collection

Journals focused on political science, international relations and area studies. 1890 to present.
- PopLine

Database on reproductive health, population, family planning, and related health issues.
- Princeton/Stanford Working Papers in Classics

Faculty in the Classics of Princeton and Stanford Universities make their papers available in advance of final publication.
- ProceedingsFirst

Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
- Product Launch Analytics

Database of new consumer packaged goods with over two million SKUs from 1990 to present.
- Professional Development Collection (for educators)

Provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 600 full text education journals, 1965 to present.
- Project Euclid Prime

Project Euclid is a group of independent and society journals in mathematics.
- Project Muse

Journals in literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
- PROLA : Physical Review Online Archive

Archive of all American Physical Society journals (1893-present)
- Proquest Databases

This is a portal to a growing list of Proquest research products, including Theses & Dissertations, Historical Newspapers, ABI/Inform business collection, and more.
- Proquest Historical Newspapers

Searchable archive of newspapers which includes Ethnic NewsWatch, Gender NewsWatch, Historical Chicago Tribune, Historical New York Times, and Historical Black Newspapers.
- PsycArticles

Articles published by the American Psychological Association and Canadian Psychological Association.
- Psychology: A SAGE Full-text Collection

Journals focused on applied psychology, assessment, child development, clinical psychology and social psychology. 1941 to present.
- PsycINFO

Psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, nursing, sociology, business, education, etc.
- Public Affairs Collection - CQ Press

Independent, nonpartisan coverage of vital public policy issues; statistical and historical analyses, and full-text historical documents and primary source materials.
- Public Affairs Information Service International (PAIS)

Political, social, and public policy issues, especially any topics that are or might become the subject of legislation.
- Public Library of Science : PLoS

The Public Library of Science (PLoS) was formed in 2000 by scientists and physicians to make peer-reviewed research freely accessible online to the world. The UIC Library is a promoting institutional member. UIC authors are entitled to 30% off publication fees in PLoS journals.
- PubMed

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's to present.