Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Library Services Library Collections About Us

Admin Sign In 

Databases A-Z  Tags: a-z_list acceptable_use new licensed_resources  

Comprehensive list of databases and other electronic resources provided for UIC users.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/databases  Print Guide  RSS Updates

O            Print Page
  

O

  • OAIster  
    Reveals the "deep web" contents of over 1,000 digital repositories using Open Archives Initiative harvesting software.
  • OCLC FirstSearch  
    Helping you find articles in journals and magazines, locate books in libraries world wide, and more.
  • Old Testament Abstracts  
    Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and more.
  • Online Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease (OMMBID)  
    Information about genetic disorders and diseases as well as pathophysiology and treatment.
  • Ovid  
    Platform for ebooks, journals and databases in clinical medicine, nursing, allied health sciences, and psychology.
  • Ovid E-books in Medicine  
    Core textbooks in medicine, emphasizing anesthesiology and pain management.
  • Oxford Art Online  
    Oxford (formerly Grove) Dictionary of Art Online plus image links cross-referenced to art galleries and museums.
  • Oxford Dictionary of National Biography  
    Lives of over 55,000 people who have shaped the British past.
  • Oxford English Dictionary  
    Definitive record of the meaning, history and evolution of English words over the last 1500 years.
  • Oxford Reference Online  
    Specialty encyclopedias, handbooks, thesauruses and dictionaries; emphasis on American Literature and Western Civilization.
 

E-Reference Works

Encyclopedias for general knowledge and specific subjects; dictionaries; multilingual dictionaries, thesauruses, handbooks, yearbooks and more

More Guides