- Manybooks.net

Free eBooks in the public domain can be downloaded to your hand-held device.
- MAS Ultra Magazine Contents

Articles in popular, general interest and current events magazines.
- MathSciNet

Comprehensive coverage of the world's mathematical literature, since 1940 to present.
- MD Consult

Complete prescribing information from the leading independent drug reference source; also, core Medical and Dental reference books, textbooks, journals and clinical practice guidelines.
- Medical Letter

Independent, critical evaluations of drugs for physicians and other health professionals. Also Adverse Drug Interactions system and Handbook of Antimicrobial Therapy.
- MEDLINE through Ovid (1950 to Present)

National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
- MEDLINE via PubMed@UIC

PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to MEDLINE citations and additional life sciences books and databases. From mid-1960s to present.
- MEDLINEPlus

Consumers' health information produced by the National Library of Medicine that is authoritative and up to date.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook

Provides reviews and information about commercially-available standardized tests in developmental psychology, behavioral assessment, neuropsychology and education.
- Mergent Online

Business investment research database.
- Mergent WebReports

Access to the full run of Mergent Industrial Manuals formerly known as Moody's Industrial Manuals (1909 to present).
- MERLOT : Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching

MERLOT is an open access database with links to online learning materials, annotations, peer reviews and assignments.
- Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary, 11th edition

Online dictionary
- Methods in Enzymology

Series of e-books in enzymology, 1955 to present.
- Military and Government Collection

Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military.
- Milton: A Bibliography

All manuscripts and editions of John Milton's works. Also, significant studies of his life and work during the years 1624-1799.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals

Information about the journals and book series indexed by the Modern Language Association.
- MLA International Bibliography: Modern Language Association

Database for international languages, literature, linguistics, media studies and more.
- Multiple Resources Search

Formerly known as QUICsearch
- Music Abstracts -RILM

Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale - music entries in multiple languages, translated to English.
- Music Index - International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP)

Index of articles for the study of music, leading to full-text when available.
- Music Index Online

Music Index Online is a subject-author guide to music literature, reviews and news.
- MyiLibrary E-Books

Springer-Verlag and Humana Press e-books in science, technology and medicine on a platform provided by MyILibrary. From 2004 to present, with some earlier records.