H
- Handbook of Latin American Studies
Selected works on social sciences and the humanities in Latin America (1936 to present). - Handbooks in Economics
Each e-book set presents a self-contained survey of the current state of a specific sub-field of economics. - HAPI: Health and Psychosocial Instruments :
Information on measurement instruments (questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/ manuals, rating scales, projective techniques, vignettes/scenarios, tests). - HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index
HAPI Online combines current information about Latin America with in-depth coverage from 1970 to the present. This resource was acquired with funds from the Library/IT Assessment. - Harper's Weekly (1857-1889)
America's leading 19th century illustrated newspaper. - Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
Current edition of one of the most widely used resources in clinical medicine and research. - Health Sciences Library Gateway at UIC
Comprehensive portal created by the Library of Health Sciences for students, faculty/staff and clinicians. Find services, resources, news, contacts, and more. - Health Sciences: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Journals focused on nursing and health sciences research; health services & administration, psychiatry, public health, aging and gerontology, physiology, physical medicine & rehabilitation, 1879 to present - Health Source: Consumer Edition
consumer health information including reference books, reports and pamphlets, drug information and more. - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Nursing and allied health sciences scholarly journal literature. - Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)
HAPI Online combines current information about Latin America with in-depth coverage from 1970 to the present. This resource was acquired with funds from the Library/IT Assessment. - Historical Abstracts
Historical study of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the U.S. and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). - Historical Black Newspapers
* Atlanta Daily World (1932-2003)
* LA Sentinel (1934-2005)
* New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
* Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
* Chicago Defender (1905-1975) - Historical Statistics of the United States, Millennial ed.
Quantitative facts about American history. Provides downloadable data sets, with introductions and analysis by experts. - History Cooperative journals
American History journals and a few World History journals (1994 to present). - Hoover's Online
Comprehensive company, industry, and market intelligence, updated daily. - Houben-Weyl Methods of Molecular Transformations
[See: Science of Synthesis]
Critically evaluated synthetic methods for specific molecular transformations. - Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF) Archaeology
Cross-cultural database that contains information on the world's prehistory. - Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF) World Cultures
Cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. - Humanities Abstracts
Abstracts covering diverse subject areas of the humanities. Find articles, reviews, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, and original works of fiction. - Humanities E-Books
[Formerly History E-Books] Growing list of high-quality digital books in the Humanities, recommended and reviewed by scholars.
E-Reference Works
Encyclopedias for general knowledge and specific subjects; dictionaries; multilingual dictionaries, thesauruses, handbooks, yearbooks and more


Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait