- Gale Historical U.S. and U.K. Newspapers

17th & 18th Century Burney Newspapers; 19th Century British Library Newspapers; 19th Century U.S. Newspapers; The Economist Historical Archive (1943-2003) and the Times (London) (1785-1985).
- Gale Literature Criticism Online

Gale's LCO provides ten cross-searchable literary databases covering all eras.
- Gallup Brain

Database of public opinion questionnaires conducted by the Gallup Poll since 1935.
- Gemeinsamer Bibliotheksverbund (GBV)

Common Library Network of the German States. Users may request document delivery.
- GenderWatch

Focuses on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.
- General Science Abstracts

General science literature in the U.S. and Europe
- GeoRef

Geology of North America (1785 to present) and the geology of the rest of the world (1933 to present).
- GeoScience World

Geoscientific research produced by a group of leading organizations in geological sciences.
- GIDEON - Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network

Clinical tool used for diagnosis and reference in the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy.
- Global Health

Information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, etc.
- Global Outlook

International economic data produced by the company EIU (Economist Intelligence Unit).
- GLOBUS (Global Business Opportunities) & NTDB (National Trade Data Bank)

Financial and economic data produced by the U.S. Commerce Dept.
- Gmelin

Now included in
Reaxys which combines Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry databases in a web structure that does not require a client app. Gmelin & Beilstein will be continue to be available via the client app through December 2009. Gmelin contains structural, chemical, physical property and reaction data for inorganic and organometallic substances (1817 to present).
- Gnomon

Eichstätt Information System for Classical Studies
- Godey's Lady's Book (1830-1898)

Complete run includes color plate illustrations. Magazine published in Philadelphia for women initially and grew into a popular literary magazine which published works by noted 19th century authors and handsome illustrations.
- Google Scholar

This is a search engine that focuses on academic output. This link is proxied for UIC users off campus so you can download full text.
- Government Periodicals Index

Newspapers, journals and magazines published by the U.S. government from 1988-present.
- GPO Monthly Catalog

Search the Federal Register and other agencies' reports, documents, etc. (1976 to present).
- Grove Art

See: Oxford Art Online
- Gutenberg-e

Collection of e-books that won the Gutenberg-e Prize, judged by the American Historical Association.