Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Library Services Library Collections About Us

Admin Sign In 

Databases A-Z  Tags: a-z_list acceptable_use new licensed_resources  

Comprehensive list of databases and other electronic resources provided for UIC users.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/databases  Print Guide  RSS Updates

D            Print Page
  

D

  • DARE : Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects  
    Database of evidence-based systematic reviews of diagnostic tests, public health, pharmacology, surgery, psychology and the health care system.
  • Dictionary of Literary Biography  
    Biographical and critical information on influential literary personalities from all geographical areas, periods and genres.
  • Dictionary of National Biography (Oxford)  
    Lives of over 55,000 people who have shaped the British past.
  • Directory of Open Access Journals : DOAJ  
    Locate open access journals, defined as journals using a funding model that does not charge readers or their institutions for access. Journals must exercise peer-review or editorial quality control to be included in the Directory.
  • Directory of UK Map Collections  
    List of map collections in the U.K. Produced by the British Cartographic Society.
  • DIRLINE : Directory of Health Organizations  
    Lists organizations willing to respond to public inquiries in their specialty areas, including toxicology, occupational health, and more.
  • Dissertations & Theses  
    Provides downloadable doctoral dissertations originating from universities in the Big Ten conference from 1997 to present. More dissertations from other North American and European universities are available for preview and individual purchase.
  • DynaMed  
    Evidence-based reference tool intended for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care.
 

Multiple Resources Search