C
- CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online )
High-quality art images curated by leading museums, all rights-cleared for educational use. - CARLI Digital Collections
Repository for digital content created by member libraries of the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI). - Carlyle Letters Online
Digitized images of letters written by author Thomas and his wife Jane Carlyle which evoke the cultural milieu of Victorian England. - Carnegie Classification of Institutions of Higher Education
Colleges and universities in the U.S. are classified into groups of roughly comparable institutions. Data are derived from 1994 and 2005 surveys. - CAS SciFinder Scholar - Client Version
NOTE: Scifinder no longer uses installed client software. All UIC users must register for the Web version below. - CAS Scifinder Scholar - Web Version New!
Login here. CAS SciFinder Scholar is the premier chemistry database produced by the American Chemical Society. - CAS Scifinder Scholar - Web Registration for ALL users
Register for Web access with your UIC email address. - Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
Roman Catholic church documents, books and periodicals related to studies of the Catholic faith. From 1981 to present. - Census Data
Official U.S. site of data from the last census in 2000. See also: Historical Statistics of the U.S. elsewhere in this guide. - Checkpoint
Comprehensive resource for research into taxation. - Chicago City Council Proceedings (1981 - Present)
The official record of each regularly scheduled City Council meeting. - Chicago City Council Proceedings Index (1833 - 1871)
Proceedings of the City Council before the Great Fire of 1871. - Chicago Defender Historical Edition (1909 - 1975)
Historical archives of the Chicago Defender digitized cover-to-cover from 1905 to 1975. - Chicago Foreign Language Press Survey
News articles appearing in diverse foreign languages in the city of Chicago from 1855-1938. - Chicago Tribune Historical Edition (1849-1986)
Historical archives of the Chicago Tribune digitized cover-to-cover from 1849 to 1986. - Child Care & Early Education Research Connections
Open access database on early education and child care research and policy. - Chronicle of Higher Education Online
Current news and information for the college and university community. - CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Theory and research in international affairs conducted by universities, NGOs, foundations, and independent societies. - CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL covers literature related to nursing and allied health. - CIRRIE: Center for International Rehabilitation Research
Open access database of information related to rehabilitation research. - CITY2000 (Comer Archive)
Archive of photographs taken in the year 2000 to document every feature of life in Chicago. - Clase and Periodica Index of Latin American journals
Latin American journals specializing in social sciences, humanities, science and technology. - Classics: Princeton/Stanford Working Papers in Classics
Faculty in the field of classics making their papers available in advance of final publication. - Clinical Evidence
Current medical evidence on the effects of common clinical interventions. - Clinical Pharmacology
Includes CPonhand download for PDAs and smartphones. For off-campus support, contact Ask a Librarian . - Cochrane Library
Independent medical evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. - College Source Online
Comprehensive collection of college catalogs in full cover-to-cover format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools. - Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
Contains works of poetry found in anthologies, and volumes of collected works and selected works for individual poets. - Comer Archive of Chicago in the year 2000 (CITY2000)
CITY2000 includes half a million photographs of Chicago people and landscapes in the year 2000. - Communication & Mass Media Complete
Full text coverage of communication and mass media and related fields. - Communication Abstracts
Primary professional literature of the human communications fields, including journalism, mass media, health communications, rhetoric and more. - Communication Studies: A SAGE full-text collection
Journalism, political communication, mass communication, interpersonal communication, television / film studies, media studies, rhetoric, and literacy studies. 1955 to present. - Compendex
Comprehensive database of engineering research. Cross-searchable with INSPEC. - Conference Board Online Provides business management research and economic analyses. The Library's subscription provides 50% discount of registration fees for faculty and staff to attend Conference board conferences.
- Conference Papers Index
Papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. From 1960 to present. - Congressional Record
Official record of the proceedings and debates of the U.S. Congress. From 1994 to present. Updated daily when Congress is in session. - Congressional Serials Set
U.S. Congressional Serials Set (1789-1969) is an collection of publications compiled under directive of Congress. It complements the Congressional Record. - Contemporary Authors
Contemporary Authors covers biographies and bibliographies of current writers in a wide range of media. - Contemporary Women's Issues
Global information on women's health, personal development and socioeconomic conditions. - COS : Community of Science
Services on searching for new collaborative and funding opportunities. - Cost of Living Index
Statistical package of cost-of-living index from 1990 to present. - CountryData - Economist Intelligence Unit
Commerce, risk reviews, reports and forecasts of business in countries worldwide. - CQ : Congressional Quarterly Public Affairs Collection
Public affairs reports, historic documents and analyses. Coverage from the latter half of the 20th century to the present. - CQ : Congressional Quarterly Researcher
Provides snapshots of current affairs. Single-themed reports are researched and written by experienced observers from a range of viewpoints. From 1923 to present. - CQ : Congressional Quarterly Supreme Court Collection
Supreme Court decisions, biographies of Supreme Court justices, institutional history, and the U.S. Constitution. - CQ : Congressional Quarterly Voting and Elections Collection
Research on the American voter, political parties, campaigns and elections to Congress, the presidency, and governorships. - CQ Congressional Quarterly Weekly
Congressional Quarterly's weekly magazine on current government, commerce and politics (1983 to present). - CQ: Congressional Quarterly Electronic Library
Platform to search across all CQ materials at once. - Credo Reference
Growing collection of electronic reference books -- dictionaries, encyclopedias, bilinguals, almanacs, handbooks, atlases, and directories. - Criminal Justice Abstracts
Coverage of criminal justice and substance abuse. From 1968 to present. - Criminology: A SAGE Full-text Collection
Criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, corrections, penology, policing, forensic psychology, and family and domestic violence. 1921 to present. - CRL: Center for Research Libraries
Platform of digital resources curated by the CRL, a consortium of North American research libraries. - CSA Illumina
Platform to cross-search a variety of databases in a wide range of fields. - CSA Illustrata: Natural Sciences
This resource was acquired with funds from the Library/IT Assessment. Illustrata uncovers tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from scientific literature. - CSA Illustrata: Technology
This resource was acquired with funds from the Library/IT Assessment. Illustrata uncovers tables, figures, graphs, charts and other illustrations from literature related to technology. - CSA Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Information about the nature and use of language. Covers various fields of linguistics, (1973 to present). - Current Contents Connect (1998 - present)
Tables of contents captured from current issues of leading scholarly research journals and books in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. - Current Controlled Trials International registry of current controlled trials in health professions, freely available from BioMed Central.
- Current Protocols
Laboratory manuals in chemistry, life sciences, and medicine and healthcare. Updated quarterly. - Curriculum Development Library (KCDL)
Rich collection of pedagogical materials based on PreK-12 curricula, frameworks, and standards.
New path to CAS Scifinder Scholar
- Mon, Nov 16th, 2009: Sign up for new Scifinder Scholar access!
In order to access Scifinder Scholar, you must register for an account using a UIC email address. Contact our Science Librarian, Tim Klassen, if you have any questions.
Search Consumer Reports
Need Tables or Graphs?
Use this search to find tables, figures, and illustrations from deep indexing of Natural Sciences and Technology journals (2002-present).
Alternate links:
CSA Illustrata Natural Sciences
CSA Illustrata Technology



Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait