Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Library Home Library Services Library Collections About Us

Admin Sign In 

Databases A-Z  Tags: a-z_list acceptable_use new licensed_resources  

Comprehensive list of databases and other electronic resources provided for UIC users.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/databases  Print Guide  RSS Updates

B            Print Page
  

B

  • Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination  
    Video guides help to teach and refine physical examination skills using Barbara Bates' time-honored visual method.
  • Beilstein  
    Now included in Reaxys which combines Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry databases in a web structure that does not require a client app. Gmelin & Beilstein will be continue to be available via the client app through December 2009. Beilstein is the premier database of organic chemical substances. From 1779 to the present.
  • BEPress : Berkeley Electronic Press - ResearchNow  
    Journals and author-posted grey literature hosted by the Berkeley Electronic Press. Includes COBRA: Collection of Biostatistics Research Archive.
  • BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art  
    Index of the current international literature on the history of art in Europe and the New World.
  • Biobase Knowledge Library  
    PROTEOME database
  • Biography and Genealogy Master Index  
    BGMI is a first stop to look for biographical material on people from all periods, places and fields.
  • Biography Index  
    Source of biographical materials published from 1984 to present: autobiographies, interviews, book reviews, letters, critical studies, obituaries, etc.
  • Biological Abstracts (ISI Web of Knowledge)  
    Biological Abstracts indexes journal literature on topics ranging from botany to microbiology and pharmacology. From 1996 to present.
  • BioMed Central  
    Open access publisher of science-technology-medicine journals; databases of controlled trials and Faculty of 1000 biology.
  • BioOne Journals Online  
    BioOne aggregates biological sciences research journals through a collaboration among scientific societies.
  • Black Thought and Culture  
    Non-fiction published works of leading African Americans, as well as interviews, speeches, essays, pamphlets, letters, etc. Includes the Black Panther Party newspaper.
  • Book Review Index Plus  
    Book Review Index Online Plus is a comprehensive guide to book reviews with linking to full-text.
  • Books in Print with Reviews (Bowkers)  
    Current list of books in print as well as out-of-print and forthcoming books, ebooks, audiobooks and videos.
  • Books@Ovid  
    Selected ebooks in medicine, nursing, pharmacology and anesthesiology.
  • Braintrack  
    College and university directory
  • Britannica Online  
    This resource was acquired with funds from the Library/IT Assessment. Growing set of research tools: Encyclopaedia Britannica; Gateway to the Classics ; Quotable Quotes; Timelines and more.
  • British Newspapers (1600-1900)  
    Digitized British historic newspapers with curatorial materials.
  • Business Knowledge Research  
    Published by Conference Board, Inc., a widely quoted private source of management and economic research.
  • Business Middle East - Economist Intelligence Unit  
    Risk reviews, reports and forecasts of business in the Middle East.
  • Business Source Elite  
    Full text of business, management and economics journal literature, plus rich non-journal materials such as financial reports, etc. From 1985 to present.
 

General Resources

Some databases cover a broad range of disciplines and sources, including popular magazines, newspapers, and scholarly journals.

RefWorks

Manage citations and quickly build bibliographies with RefWorks.