The 10th edition of the American Medical Association Manual of Style online contains everything medical and scientific researchers, writers, and editors need to produce well-organized, clear, readable, and authoritative manuscripts.
American periodicals originating between 1741-1941, covering two centuries of American history and culture. Full images with searchable text.
Subject: U.S. history and culture Content: American periodicals originating between 1741-1941, covering two centuries of Americana Format: ASCII background searchable text, full image Why it’s Unique: • 200 years of American history • Now complete! 7 million page images, over 1,100 periodicals • Major events and everyday life in full image • Interface customized for searching historical content
HAPI Online combines current information about Latin America with in-depth coverage from 1970 to the present.
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) is your source for over 265,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Also provides over 60,000 links to the full text of articles appearing in more than 600 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
These are E-books in Health Sciences, with an emphasis on Anesthesiology, published by Lippincott, Williams and Wilkins. Acceptable use does not permit downloading, redistributing or transfer of any lengthy portions of the E-books.
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
The Roper Center is the world's largest archives of public opinion information. UIC users have access to the full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys using RoperExpress. The databank itself, iPOLL, is a comprehensive database of 500,000 questions and answers asked in the US since 1935.