Subject and Course Guides: Library/IT Assessment: 2009/2010

Electronic Resources

AccessPharmacy
Access Pharmacy contains core textbooks and reference works in pharmacy and pharmacology. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
ArchiveGrid
ArchiveGrid is a database for searching through historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Includes growing set of research tools: Gateway to the Classics ; Quotable Quotes; Timelines and more.
A search and directory site featuring Encyclopædia Britannica, the Web's best sites, news, magazines and more. Includes the 32-volume Encyclopaedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia. as well as access to research tools, Merriam-Webster’s dictionary and thesaurus, and multimedia.
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
The Roper Center is the world's largest archives of public opinion information. UIC users have access to the full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys using RoperExpress. The databank itself, iPOLL, is a comprehensive database of 500,000 questions and answers asked in the US since 1935.
Victorian Popular Culture
Digitized, searchable collection of rare printed sources describing popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe from 1779 to 1930.
Victorian Popular Culture: Spiritualism, Sensation and Magic is a digitized, searchable collection of rare printed sources describing popular entertainment in America, Britain and Europe from 1779 to 1930. Collections include the Harry Price Library of Magical Literature; the Houdini Collection; and the Harry Hansom Humanities Research Center.

University of Illinois Chicago

University
Library

Search UIC Library Collections

Search UIC Library Website

Library/IT Assessment: 2009/2010

Electronic Resources

Richard J. Daley Library

Library of the Health Sciences, Chicago

Library of the Health Sciences, Peoria

Crawford Library of the Health Sciences, Rockford

UIC Law Library