Arts & Humanities
Architecture
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A guide to electronic, print and image resources available for research in architecture
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
A guide to electronic, print and image resources available for research in architecture
Art History
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to electronic and print text resources and image resources for Art History research
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to electronic and print text resources and image resources for Art History research
Chicago Metro History Fair 2009-2010
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2009
This research guide provides a collection of primary sources at UIC that students may use for history fair projects. This year's theme is "Innovation in History." Click a tab below to see collections related to that topic.
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2009
This research guide provides a collection of primary sources at UIC that students may use for history fair projects. This year's theme is "Innovation in History." Click a tab below to see collections related to that topic.
Citation and Style Guide Help
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Help for APA, MLA, AMA, ICMJE, and Chicago styles
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Help for APA, MLA, AMA, ICMJE, and Chicago styles
Digital Images and Resources
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to digital collections (predominantly images) owned by UIC Library.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to digital collections (predominantly images) owned by UIC Library.
History of Hull-House Settlement House
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
This guide provides a sample of resources for researching the history of Chicago's Hull-House Settlement House, its co-founders Jane Addams and Ellen Gates Starr, and their innovative staff.
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
This guide provides a sample of resources for researching the history of Chicago's Hull-House Settlement House, its co-founders Jane Addams and Ellen Gates Starr, and their innovative staff.
History of UIC
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
A guide to doing general research on the history of the University of Illinois at Chicago and its predecessors, the Chicago Undergraduate Division at Navy Pier and the University of Illinois at the Medical Center.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
A guide to doing general research on the history of the University of Illinois at Chicago and its predecessors, the Chicago Undergraduate Division at Navy Pier and the University of Illinois at the Medical Center.
International Studies
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Resources for finding information related to International Studies.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Resources for finding information related to International Studies.
Literature
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Databases and other resources for literature, book reviews, linguistics.
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Databases and other resources for literature, book reviews, linguistics.
Media, Film, Television Studies
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to film, television, media and cultural studies resources.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to film, television, media and cultural studies resources.
Music Resources
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to academic music literature: the history, research, criticism and analysis of music as an object of study, performance and teaching. In addition this will help you find scores, recordings and streaming music and video resources.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to academic music literature: the history, research, criticism and analysis of music as an object of study, performance and teaching. In addition this will help you find scores, recordings and streaming music and video resources.
Newspapers
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Guide to finding electronic, print and microfilm newspapers at UIC and beyond.
- Last Updated Jul 13, 2012
Guide to finding electronic, print and microfilm newspapers at UIC and beyond.
Photography
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
provides links to relevant library resources for research into photography as an art form.
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
provides links to relevant library resources for research into photography as an art form.
