Research and Subject Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Health Sciences
Anatomy Resources
by Robin Beck, Ryan Rafferty, Mary Shultz - Last Updated Jan 30, 2014
APN Library Guide
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Dec 30, 2013
Applied Health Sciences
by Jamie Dwyer - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
A compilation of resources for researchers, faculty, and students in the Applied Health Sciences.
Biomedical and Health Informatics
by Jamie Dwyer - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
Information about and resources for Biomedical and Health Informatics
Biomedical Visualization
by Jamie Dwyer - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
Resources for students, faculty, and those interested in Biomedical Visualization.
Breast Cancer Collection
by Jo Dorsch, Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson, Chris Wadle - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
This guide provides access to a collection of breast cancer resources in support of area physicians, researchers, and patients.
Citation and Style Guide Help
by Mireille Djenno, Jamie Dwyer, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Sep 18, 2013
Help for APA, MLA, AMA, ICMJE, and Chicago styles
Clinical Ethics
by Maureen Clark - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
College of Medicine Alumni
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
College of Medicine-Chicago
by Maureen Clark - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Community Medicine Residents
by Maureen Clark - Last Updated Feb 6, 2014
Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM)
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
This research guide includes links to UIC Library resources, CAM websites, and more.
Consumer Health
by Felicia Barrett - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
A guide to electronic and print resources to locate consumer health information.
Core Clerkship Resources
by Robin Beck, Ryan Rafferty, Mary Shultz - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
A quick way to get to resources selected to assist you with a specific clerkship.
Dentistry
by Abigail Goben - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Databases, resources, and clinical tools for Dentistry
Digital Images and Resources
by Tracy Seneca - Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to digital collections (predominantly images) owned by UIC Library.
Dynamed & UIC Point of Care Resources
by Maureen Clark - Last Updated Dec 19, 2013
E-books 101
by Lesley Brown, Thomas Mantzakides, Michael Ng, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 6, 2014
Comparison of UIC E-book platforms for how much one can print, download, and view on a mobile device
Epidemiology and Statistics
by Emily Johnson - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Statistical and Epidemiological resources for Health Professionals
Evidence Based Medicine
by Jo Dorsch, Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
This guide is designed to assist health care professionals and students become effective and efficient users of the medical literature.
Evidence-based Public Health Nursing
by Jo Dorsch, Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Guide to evidence-based practice resources and tools for Public Health Nursing
Exam Study Guide
by Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Resources to help study for many of the standard exams in the Health Sciences, such as the USMLE Step 1.
Family Medicine Clerkship
by Maureen Clark - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Forensic Science
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
This research guide has links to forensic-related databases, associations, tutorials, and web sites.
Funding
by Robin Beck, Ryan Rafferty, Mary Shultz - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
Scholarships, fellowships, and grants for medical and nursing students
HCOE - Hispanic Center of Excellence
by Maureen Clark - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
Health Careers
by Jacqueline Leskovec - Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Health Policy Guide
by Jamie Dwyer - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
Find resources for Health Policy, Health Economics, Health Management, and Health Statistics
Health Sciences Gateway
by Ryan Rafferty, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
A gateway to resources for all health sciences disciplines, including research databases, clinical tools, and reference resources.
Health Sciences Tutorials & Instructional Guides
by Felicia Barrett, Sandy De Groote, Ryan Rafferty, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
These tutorials have been develped to increase awareness and use of health sciences databases and other information technology tools of value.
Interprofessional Education (IPE)
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Dec 30, 2013
Kinesiology
by Jamie Dwyer - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
LGBT Health
by Jacqueline Leskovec - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Databases, texts and clinical resources for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and intersex health
Living Healthy Resources
by Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
A guide to resources associated with the Living Healthy series at the UIC College of Medicine at Peoria.
Medical Biotechnology
by Felicia Barrett, Kelly O'Brien - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
A compilation of resources for researchers, faculty, and students in the Medical Biotechnology Program.
Medicine
by Maureen Clark - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Databases, resources and clinical tools for Medicine
Mobile Medicine @ UIC
by Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Jan 31, 2014
This guide introduces medical resources available for your mobile device and provides news and information for the mobile user. It has been formatted for desktop viewing.
NIH Public Access Policy
by Sandy De Groote - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
NIH
Nursing
by Emily Johnson, Kelly O'Brien, Ryan Rafferty, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
This guide has links to databases, evidence-based practice tools, journal feeds, and more.
Nursing 101
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
Nursing Students' Orientation to Using the UIC Library
Nursing Epidemiology & Public Health
by Emily Johnson - Last Updated Jan 14, 2014
A guide to resources for epidemiology and statistical information and public health information
Nursing Theory
by Robin Beck, Ryan Rafferty, Mary Shultz - Last Updated Jul 9, 2013
Occupational Therapy
by Jamie Dwyer - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Palliative Care
by Maureen Clark - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
The Palliative Care Guide focuses on the literature, principles, and philosophy behind treatment focused on the pain, symptoms and stress of serious illness.
Patient Information
by Kelly O'Brien - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
Patient Safety Orientation
by Maureen Clark - Last Updated Apr 20, 2014
Pediatrics
by Maureen Clark - Last Updated Feb 4, 2014
Peoria Student Life Collection
by Carmen Howard, Emily Johnson, Chris Wadle - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
An online bibliography of the Student Life Collection found in the Library of the Health Sciences - Peoria.
Pharmacy
by Abigail Goben, Kelly O'Brien - Last Updated Nov 22, 2013
Databases, clinical tools and calculators, textbooks and other resources for Pharmacy
Physical Therapy
by Jamie Dwyer - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
A resource for physical therapy students, faculty, & researchers.
Public Health
by Jamie Dwyer - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Radiology Resource Guide
by Maureen Clark - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
RefWorks, EndNote, & Reference Manager
by Mireille Djenno, Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Citation Management Program Help Guides
Rural Health
by Felicia Barrett - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
This guide is intended to provide useful resources for rural health care professionals and students.
SALUD UIC
by Rebecca Raszewski - Last Updated Jan 8, 2014
This guide has links to patient education information in English, Spanish, and other languages. This website is the new look for the SALUD project.
Sports Medicine
by Robin Beck, Mary Shultz - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
Transcultural Nursing
by Robin Beck, Ryan Rafferty, Mary Shultz - Last Updated Jan 12, 2014
Urbana Special Collections
by Robin Beck, Ryan Rafferty, Emilie Vrbancic - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Collections related to the College of Medicine at Urbana-Champaign and the College of Nursing as well as historical photographs housed at the Library of the Health Sciences-Urbana

Guide for Medicine Residents

Profile Image
Maureen Clark, MHS, MLIS
Contact Info
Library of the Health Sciences - Chicago
1750 W. Polk Street
Chicago, IL 60612
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jamie Dwyer
Contact Info
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Abigail Goben
Contact Info
Send Email

Regional Assistant Librarian

Profile Image
Emily Johnson
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google Talk
Contact Info
UIC Library of the Health Sciences - Peoria
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kevin O'Brien

Contact Information

Profile Image
Ryan Rafferty
Contact Info
email: rraffer2@uic.edu
phone: 217-244-2261

Rebecca's Contact Info

Profile Image
Rebecca Raszewski, Assistant Information Services Librarian & Assistant Professor

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Kelly O'Brien
Contact Info
(815) 395-5658
AIM: kelly.o.lhs
Send Email

UIC Home

Copyright © 2013 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois.

  1. Contact us |
  2. Web Privacy Notice |
  3. Having problems accessing this site? Contact user support.
Loading...
Arrow