Skip to main content

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Appointments with the University Archivist: Home


 

The University Archives is the official repository for records with permanent historical value from the University of Illinois at Chicago dating from the establishment of the Chicago College of Pharmacy in 1859 to the present day.  In addition to the records of the colleges, departments, and campus units at UIC, the UIC Archives also includes selected professional and personal manuscripts of faculty, staff, and alumni that may be given to the University for preservation and use.

The UIC Archives is part of the Special Collection and University Archives department located at the Richard J. Daley Library and the Library of the Health Sciences–Chicago.

Assistant Professor and University Archivist

Scott Pitol
Contact:
(312) 413-7417

Ask the Archivist

Send your questions for the University Archivist through the Ask A Librarian service.

Be sure to select "Special Collections and University Archives" in the Subject of your question or comment dropdown box.

UIC ARCHIVES-East

Special Collections and University Archives
Richard J. Daley Library (MC 234)
801 South Morgan Street, 3-330 LIB
Chicago, Illlinois 60607
hours

(312) 996-2742

UIC ARCHIVES-West

Special Collections and University Archives
Library / Health Sciences-Chicago  (MC 763)
1750 West Polk Street, Room 320
Chicago, Illinois 60612
hours

(312) 996-8977