Skip to main content

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

CME Group Collections: Related Materials

This libguide describes the CME Group Collections held by UIC Library, as well as related material for further research.

Related LibGuides

For more information on UIC Special Collections' business collections, see Business and Economic History: UIC Special Collections and University Archives.

Chicago Commodity Exchanges Histories

UIC Special Collections and University Archives--Business Collections

Aldis Family Papers. Arthur Taylor Aldis and his son, Graham Aldis, were Chicago realtors in what became the firm of Aldis and Company.

Budlong, Joseph R. Papers. Budlong was a florist in Chicago in the early 1900s. This collection is unprocessed, so please ask an archivist for details.

Chicago Commuter Rail.  This collection includes stereoscopes of a Metropolitan West Side Elevated Railroad station, a photograph published on a calendar sheet, acceptance and bond agreements for the Chicago City Railway Company with the City of Chicago, and bus schedules for the Chicago and West Town Railways, Inc.

Chicago Stockyards Collection.  The Chicago Stockyards, also known as the Union Stockyards, played an integral role in the development of Chicago as the hub of the meat industry. This collection highlights selective aspects of the management and promotional activities of the stockyards.

Philip Ream Clarke Papers.  Clarke was a Chicago Investment Banker, Corporate Director, and Civic Leader.

Container Corporation of America. This collection is unprocessed, so please ask an archivist for details.

Joseph P. Kenny & Associates Records.  Joseph P. Kenny & Associates was a real estate firm that operated in Chicago's near west side.  This collection is unprocessed, so please ask an archivist for details.

Mark Levy & Bros. Records. This collection is processed, but no online finding aid is available yet.  Please ask an archivist for details.

Horace Russell Collection.  Attorney Horace Russell (1889-1973) was widely recognized as the legal architect of the modern savings and loan institution.

Shorebank Corporation Records.  ShoreBank Corporation (1972-2010) was the first bank holding company to combine commercial banking, real estate development, nonprofit loan funds, and international advisory services aimed at community development. Originally developed as a neighborhood development bank for low-income African American communities, ShoreBank eventually expanded nationally and internationally.