Skip to main content

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

CME Group Collections: Home

This libguide describes the CME Group Collections held by UIC Library, as well as related material for further research.

Ask Me

Megan Keller Young
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
UIC Library of the Health Sciences
1750 W. Polk St.
Chicago, IL 60612
(312) 996-8977 or (312) 996-2742
Subjects:Health Sciences

CME Group Collections

The CME Group Records consist of the records from two major commodities exchanges: the Chicago Board of Trade (CBOT) and the MidAmerica Commodity Exchange (MACE). In 2007 the Chicago Board of Trade and the Chicago Mercantile Exchange merged to form CME Group.

The CME Group Collections can be viewed in the Special Collections and University Archives Reading Room on the third floor of Richard J. Daley Library. For these collections in particular, it's best to contact the department prior to visiting, as some materials may be stored offsite or restricted.

Accessing Special Collections and University Archives

Archival Collections held at UIC can be viewed in the Special Collections and University Archives Reading Room on the third floor of Richard J. Daley Library, or the third floor of the Health Sciences Library. This libguide is for accessing the CME Group Collections specifically, but those looking for general information about Special Collections research should consult the Archival and Special Collections Research at UIC and Beyond Libguide.