Find journals and books in social sciences, humanities, science, medicine, technology and more.
Academic Search Premier provides full text for more than 4,500 publications, including more than 3,630 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to the full text, Academic Search Premier abstracts and indexes all 8,000+ journals included in the collection. This database offers articles and scholarly monographs in nearly every area of academic study including: social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies and more. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
AccessScience provides science reference materials — online and fully searchable - with access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, and more.
Platform for a wide variety of journals and e-books across all fields of natural sciences, applied sciences and technology, and social sciences. To facilitate the browsing of titles, we have also organized ScienceDirect according to subject area (See below).
Note: Effective January 1, 2016, ScienceDirect will no longer support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8).
ScienceDirect is an electronic information service for a wide variety of journals and e-books across all fields of natural sciences, applied sciences and technology, and social sciences.
Popular Science Magazines
The non-academic science magazines listed below might have helpful articles on your topic. On the Table of Contents page for each title is a link to "Search Within" the publication.
Covering all aspects of insect anatomy, physiology, evolution, behavior, reproduction, ecology, and disease, as well as issues of exploitation, conservation, and management, this book sets the standard in entomology.
Keeping the requirements of teachers and researchers in mind, this encyclopedic dictionary presents the terminology in entomology and pest management in the most authentic and comprehensive way. It also includes terms related to the close relatives of insects, such as mites and ticks and some other organisms which are pests of crops.
Offers an overview of insects and their close relatives. This encyclopedia includes insect classification, behavior, ecology, genetics and evolution, physiology, and management, and references to relevant literature. It emphasises on insect relationships with people, medical entomology, biological control and insect pathology.