ABI/INFORM is a business research database with full-text articles from business journals and newspapers.
ABI/INFORM is a scholarly business research database with full-text, images, tables and graphs from nearly 1,800 business journals and newspapers. Topics covered include economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, etc. Information on 60,000+ companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) full text online (1984 to present).
America: History and Life provides articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
America: History and Life is a comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. AHL offers abstracts and citations for articles appearing in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences. The database also includes citations to book reviews from approximately 140 major journals of American history and culture, and relevant dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International.
America: History and Life is a resource for a variety of disciplines, including:
* American Studies
* Interdisciplinary Studies
* Multicultural Studies
* Popular Culture
* Women's Studies/Gender Studies
* History of Science, Economics, Business, Education, Music, Art, and Law
American periodicals originating between 1740-1940, covering two centuries of American history and culture. Full images with searchable text. This resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT assessment.
Subject: U.S. history and culture
Content: American periodicals originating between 1741-1941, covering two centuries of Americana
Format: ASCII background searchable text, full image
Why it’s Unique:
• 200 years of American history
• Now complete! 7 million page images, over 1,100 periodicals
• Major events and everyday life in full image
• Interface customized for searching historical content
Full text of more than 2,100 business and trade journals, some going back to 1965. Also includes company information and market reports.
Business Source Premier offers full-text coverage in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Google search engine that focuses on scholarly articles.
This is a search engine that focuses on academic output. This link is proxied for remote UIC users. Google Scholar will recognize your UIC affiliation and provide links to download articles & more from the UIC Library collections.
Digitized back issues of scholarly journals with a rolling date of five years ago. Covers a wide variety of disciplines. A portion of this resource was acquired with funding from the Library/IT Assessment.
Collections of back issues of scholarly journals in the following disciplines: arts and sciences, business, ecology and botany, and general science.
Journals in literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Project MUSE® offers more than 200 quality journal titles from some 30 scholarly publishers. It covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.