Long reports, includes history and cultural information.
A search and directory site featuring Encyclopædia Britannica, the Web's best sites, news, magazines and more. Includes the 32-volume Encyclopaedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia. as well as access to research tools, Merriam-Webster’s dictionary and thesaurus, and multimedia.
provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues.
Doing Business In ...
Put out by the World Bank Group, these sites gives practical information about doing business in specific countries. You can get to these directly by clicking belor or by going through the World Bank site:
International economic and market data; country data and analysis. UIC subscription doesn't include Industry Reports. May not be compatible with Firefox.
The Economist Intelligence Unit provides country commerce, market forecasts and indicators, reports, and risk reviews. The EIU CountryData database is a good place to start. It combines the data in one powerful search interface that allows you to save and download results in spreadsheet or other formats. Also includes Business Middle East and Global Outlook.
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary simplifies analysis and research with direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools.
You will find information and perspective on macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and so much more.
Published by the World Bank. The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
Published by World Bank
World Development Indicators Online (WDI) can be searched for more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups.
Over 2,000 e-books and 3,000+ working papers published by the World Bank on development issues.
The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. The World Bank e-library is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published. As an e-Library subscriber you gain unlimited access to a wealth of knowledge and expertise on development issues throughout the years and across a wide range of subjects.
The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development collection of statistical databases, books and papers on economics, industries, trade and development worldwide.
OECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998 - currently (October 2010) 1 000 journal issues, 2 900 working papers, 2 500 multi-lingual summaries, 6 200 e-book titles, 14 000 tables and graphs, 21 000 chapters and articles, and 390 complete databases with more than 4 billion data points.
ABI/INFORM is a business research database with full-text articles from business journals and newspapers.
ABI/INFORM is a scholarly business research database with full-text, images, tables and graphs from nearly 1,800 business journals and newspapers. Topics covered include economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, etc. Information on 60,000+ companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) full text online (1984 to present).
Can find articles written in local news sources, frequently translated into English.
This fully searchable Web-based resource features the vast majority of U.S. newspapers by circulation, along with almost 1,000 hard-to-find local and regional titles, the majority of which are unavailable elsewhere. Additionally, it offers searchable news video clips and over 2,000 international news sources from scores of countries on 6 continents, translated into English when written in other languages.
Full text of more than 2,100 business and trade journals, some going back to 1965. Also includes company information and market reports.
Business Source Premier offers full-text coverage in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Search under Country Information to get both articles and reports.
LexisNexis Academic provides full-text access to documents from national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepard’s® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.