Provides snapshots of current affairs. Single-themed reports are researched and written by experienced observers from a range of viewpoints. From 1923 to present.
CQ Researcher Reports are published 44 times per year and cover political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy. Each 13,000-word CQ Researcher report is a unique work, investigated and written by a seasoned journalist.
This resource was acquired with funds from the Library/IT Assessment. Growing set of research tools: Encyclopaedia Britannica; Gateway to the Classics ; Quotable Quotes; Timelines and more.
Includes the 32-volume Encyclopaedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia. as well as access to research tools, Merriam-Webster’s dictionary and thesaurus, and multimedia.
Access Science is the online edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology. Limited to 8 simultaneous users.
AccessScience provides science reference materials — online and fully searchable - with access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, and more.
Growing collection of electronic reference books -- dictionaries, encyclopedias, bilinguals, almanacs, handbooks, atlases, and directories.
A continually growing collection of electronic reference books -- dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, handbooks, atlases and directories. There are bilinguals, general and specialized reference books, and all can be searched from one interface. See the title list on the website.
Oxford Reference Online is a digital reference shelf of topical encyclopedias, handbooks, thesauruses and dictionaries with emphasis on Literature and Western Civilization . Limited to 5 simultaneous users.