The Video Atlas was originally intended to be used by individual medical and dental students. Because of its realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, the Video Atlas has become popular with students and teachers in many other fields and also with people not on a professional learning path who are looking for information about human anatomy.
Bates' visual guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Bates' Visual Guide features Bates' physical examinations skills videos, as well as OSCE Clinical Skills videos.
The fifth edition provides all new updated videos, completely re-shot since the 4th edition.The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
AccessMedicine, an online resource, provides searchable full text of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's the Heart, The Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease, selected Lange texts, Current Medical Diagnoses and Treatment, Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2002, Clinical Pharmacology and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests. The texts are frequently updated. The AccessMedicine suite also has an "In the News" section and a "Resource Center" for selected topics.
McGraw-Hill's AccessSurgery.com is an integrated online resource organized around the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME) mandate for a Core Curriculum.
* Surgical Videos: Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
* Surgical Animations: Adapted from Zollinger’s Atlas of Surgical Operations, 8th Edition
* Textbooks: Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery, 8th Edition
* CURRENT Surgical Diagnosis & Treatment, 12th Edition
* Surgical Atlas: Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, 8th Edition
* Surgical Anatomy: Skandalakis’ Surgical Anatomy
* Board Review: Surgery Review Illustrated and Schwartz's Principles of Surgery: Self-Assessment and Board Review, 8th Edition
* Quick Answers: CURRENT Consult Surgery
Selected ebooks in medicine, nursing, pharmacology and anesthesiology.
Books@Ovid includes the full text, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology. Color diagrams, charts, and other textbook illustrations are available as thumbnails or full-sized graphics.
ClinicalKey is a peer reviewed, evidence based point-of-care clinical information service for physicians and healthcare professionals. It provides a unique combination of electronic books, medical journals, First Consult, Procedures Consult, practice guidelines, clinical trials, MEDLINE, and abstracts from PubMed. ClinicalKey replaces the content formerly offered through MD Consult. To access the PDF copy, individual registration is required. Please log in or create a personal account at the upper right hand corner of the ClinicalKey home page.
It is updated daily. Searches can be filtered by content type, by specialty, by time and relevance.
Growing collection of electronic reference books -- dictionaries, encyclopedias, bilinguals, almanacs, handbooks, atlases, and directories.
A continually growing collection of electronic reference books -- dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, handbooks, atlases and directories. There are bilinguals, general and specialized reference books, and all can be searched from one interface. See the title list on the website.
This is the newest edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5). It includes DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, Guía de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5, and DSM-5 Legacy.
Provides online and fully searchable health sciences reference works.
The Rittenhouse Publishing R2 Library provides online and fully searchable health sciences reference works. The Library licenses two simultaneous users per book. After 15 minutes, your search session will expire, so you might want to create a login and save any results you need. You may print up to 10 sections or chapters per session. Do not attempt to download the entire contents of these books.
Collection of searchable e-reference books includes Scientific American Medicine, the USP DI, AHFS Drug Information and Stedman’s Dictionary.
Stat!Ref is a searchable collection of electronic books, including Scientific American Medicine, the USP DI, AHFS Drug Information and Stedman’s Dictionary. It is an easy-to-use library that allows users to quickly search for information in one or multiple texts or browse individual titles.