The ePSS is an application designed to help primary care clinicians identify clinical preventive services that are appropriate for their patients. Use the tool to search and browse U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) recommendations on the web or on your PDA or mobile device. To search from your mobile device select from the following devices:
ClinicalKey is a peer reviewed, evidence based point-of-care clinical information service for physicians and healthcare professionals. It provides a unique combination of electronic books, medical journals, First Consult, Procedures Consult, practice guidelines, clinical trials, MEDLINE, and abstracts from PubMed. ClinicalKey replaces the content formerly offered through MD Consult. To access the PDF copy, individual registration is required. Please log in or create a personal account at the upper right hand corner of the ClinicalKey home page.
It is updated daily. Searches can be filtered by content type, by specialty, by time and relevance.
DynaMed Plus is an evidence-based information resource used by physicians around the world to answer clinical questions quickly and easily. DynaMed Plus includes thousands of topics covering emergency medicine, cardiology, oncology, infectious diseases, pediatrics, obstetrics and gynecology and much more. the Library/IT Assessment.
Current answers to clinical medicine questions at the point of care. Can be downloaded to a hand-held device.
Essential Evidence Plus allows physicians to help keep current and answer clinical medicine questions at the point of care with the right information. A PDA version is available which includes Five Minute Clinical Consult. Podcasts of weekly InfoPOEMs are also available.
"This resource was created by the Society of Teachers of Family Medicine (STFM) and was designed to support the sharing and collaborative development of educational resources among family medicine educators. The initial grant for this endeavor came from the National Library of Medicine and the project has been expanded a number of times. The STFM Resource Library contains lectures, learning modules, case studies, recommended websites, and conference handouts. The materials are all made available at no cost, and visitors can get started by looking at the Recently Uploaded area. Here they will find "Teaching Today With Tomorrow's Tools," "Teaching Inpatient Billing and Coding," and dozens of other newer items. Moving on, visitors can also use the Search area to focus on certain items of interest or browse the FAQ area to find answers to common questions. Finally, visitors can create their own personalized accounts or upload their own materials for possible inclusion in the archive.
Formerly Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database. These two databases merged to form Natural Medicines providing evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine (CAM).
The mission of this collaboration is to provide objective, reliable
information that helps clinicians, patients, and healthcare institutions to
make more informed and safer therapeutic decisions.
Rehabilitation Reference Center (RRC) is an evidence-based clinical reference tool for use by rehabilitation clinicians at the point-of-care. RRC provides therapists and students with available evidence for their information needs in the areas of: Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Speech Therapy, and more.
Collection of searchable e-reference books includes Scientific American Medicine, the USP DI, AHFS Drug Information and Stedman’s Dictionary.
Stat!Ref is a searchable collection of electronic books, including Scientific American Medicine, the USP DI, AHFS Drug Information and Stedman’s Dictionary. It is an easy-to-use library that allows users to quickly search for information in one or multiple texts or browse individual titles.
UpToDate Online is a medical knowledge database designed to deliver scientific research literature at the point of patient care. Its main feature is topical reviews of clinical specialties. UpToDate also provides Lexi-Comp data on drug interactions, evidence-based practice guidelines, and current medical news.
Under the onsite license, the service has certain physical boundaries for usage. Included are UIC facilities in Chicago, Rockford, Peoria and Champaign-Urbana. The UIC Library has also arranged for access in UIUC campus buildings to aid UIC students and faculty at our Urbana location. Within the designated sites, any web-enabled computer has immediate access to UpToDate. Access outside the physical confines of these facilities, e.g., from home, is prohibited. Attempts to access the service with VPN will be blocked whether they are on campus or off. Institutional users do not have access to the MyUptoDate features. Wireless PDA access within the service boundaries is permitted.
This is an online curricular resource designed for pharmacy education that contains 24 core textbooks and reference works in pharmacy and pharmacology. AccessPharmacy allows students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search across leading pharmacy online references.
The mission of AHFS Drug Information® (AHFS DI®) is to provide an evidence-based foundation for safe and effective drug therapy. Widely trusted for its established record in refuting unfounded efficacy claims, its rigorous science-based editorial process, and its independence from the influence of pharmaceutical manufacturers, AHFS DI® has remained true to its mission for more than 50 years. This notable achievement of more than 5 decades of evidence-based medical publishing has gained AHFS DI® the unique distinction of being the longest published federally designated drug compendium issued by a scientific and professional society. As such, AHFS DI® maintains a unique role in establishing medically accepted uses of drugs, both labeled and off-label.
Clinical Pharmacology contains current, concise and clinically-relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new and investigational drugs. Available for download from the Android/Apple app stores.
Clinical Pharmacology contains current, concise and clinically-relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new and investigational drugs. Drugs may be searched by their generic or brand names. Clinical Pharmacology is made up of Drug Monograph and Patient Education Records. Drug Monographs include description, mechanism of action, and pharmacokinetics. Patient Education Records contain such information as what the medication is used for, what their health care professional should know before taking the medication, how the medication should be taken, what they should do if a dose is missed, what other medications can interact, what side effects may be noticed, what to watch for, and where to keep the medication. Patient Education records are available in English or Spanish.