This is the "Finding Articles" page of the "Art and Design" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Last Updated: Jan 7, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/artanddesign Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Finding Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RefWorks

Create your own citation database and quickly build bibliographies with RefWorks.

Learn more about RefWorks.

Google Scholar

Reset your "scholar preferences" to access full text articles from the Library



 

Full Text Access

Get the full text of articles by following the Find it at UIC button, embedded in nearly all of our electronic resources.

Find it @ UIC

Art and Design research databases

  • ARTbibliographies Modern  
      
    Artbibliographies Modern cites reviews, exhibition catalogs, books, and dissertations on modern and contemporary art.
  • Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective  
      
    Featuring full-text articles plus abstracting and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, Art Full Text is an unmatched resource for art information. Art Index Retrospective adds indexed content from 1929-1984 covering fine, decorative, and commercial art.
  • BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art  
      
    Index to international literature on the history of art and architecture in Europe and the New World. No new material added after December, 2009.
  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals  
      
    The Avery Index treats the subjects of archaeology, city planning, interior design, historic preservation, and architecture.
  • Oxford Art Online  
      
    Includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.
  • Getty Research Portal  
      
    Free access to public domain digitized art history publications, rare books, and related literature.

Multidisciplinary research databases

These resources cover many areas, not just Art and Design.

Steve Brantley MLS, MA

Profile Image
Steve Brantley
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - SkypeLogo - TwitterLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Richard J. Daley Library
312-996-2726
jbrant1 at uic dot edu
Where do you work in the library?:
I work in the IDEA Commons but you can also see me by appointment
 

Reference

Ask a Librarian

Daley Reference: (312) 996-2726

Email reference

Research help

IM Reference available
Monday-Friday 11am-4pm

UIC Home

Copyright © 2013 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois.

  1. Contact us |
  2. Web Privacy Notice |
  3. Having problems accessing this site? Contact user support.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip