Skip to main content

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

GWS 292: History and Theories of Feminism: Tips for Finding Primary Resources

Search for Archival Collections

The following databases can be used to search for archival materials from other libraries' collections.

About Special Collections

The Richard J. Daley Special Collections Department houses collections of rare books, manuscripts, and photographs. The rare book collection includes books of permanent, historic, and research interest focusing primarily on the history of Chicago. The manuscript holdings consist of records of individuals and organizations important to the history of Chicago. Images of these individuals, organizations, and Chicago form the core of the photographs and digital images collection.

Special Collections is open to the public during the following hours:

10-4:30, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

10-7, Wednesday

12:30-4:30, Saturdays during fall and spring school sessions (call for details)

Closed on holiday weekends and for occasional special events.

Phone: Richard J. Daley Library, Special Collections - 312.996.2742

Ask A Librarian

Get Help With Your Special Collections Research

It is our hope that this guide serves you in the best way. However, should you find that you need additional assistance please feel free to send us an email, or make an appointment to speak with a librarian.

Email reference

Request a research appointment