Skip to main content

Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Film, Video, and Sound Recording Collections: About The Collection

This is a guide to the UIC Library's audiovisual media materials

Links to Media Resources at UIC

About Our Media Collections

Richard J. Daley Library

The UIC Richard J. Daley Library houses a circulating media collection of approximately 5,000 individual items. The collection consists of the following types of audiovisual media:

  • Digital Video Discs (DVD)
  • Video Home System cassette tapes (VHS)
  • Compact Disc audio (CD)

All of these media materials are housed behind the library's Reserve/Media Desk on the first floor of the RJD Library. A call number and university iCard are required for retrieval and checkout of the items and loan periods for the materials vary depending on format and Reserve status. 

Instructors wishing to place media materials on reserve for their courses or wishing to arrange a screening in their class for a particular date should contact the Reserve Desk directly at 312-996-2719 or via e-mail: lib-res@uic.edu.

 

Library of the Health Sciences- Chicago

The UIC Library of the Health Sciences in Chicago, IL has a distinct collection of media materials available for access, for further information please contact them directly at their Circulation Desk: 1-312-996-8966.

Library of the Health Sciences- Peoria

The UIC Library of the Health Sciences in Peoria, IL has a distinct collection of media materials available for access, for further information please contact them directly at their Circulation Desk 1-309-671-8490.

Library of the Health Sciences- Rockford

The UIC Library of the Health Sciences in Rockford, IL has a distinct collection of media materials available for access, for further information please contact them directly at their Circulation Desk 1-815-395-5650.

Library of the Health Sciences- Urbana

The UIC Library of the Health Sciences in Urbana, IL has a distinct collection of media materials available for access, for further information please contact them directly at their Circulation Desk 1-217-333-4893.