Collections For Medical ProfessionalsCollections For Patients and Families
Resources For Medical ProfessionalsSites For Patients and Families
News For Medical ProfessionalsNews For Patients and Families
This is the "Home" page of the "Breast Cancer Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Breast Cancer Collection   Tags: breast_cancer, health_sciences  

This guide provides access to a collection of breast cancer resources in support of area physicians, researchers, and patients.
Last Updated: Feb 18, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.uic.edu/BreastCancer Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search for Komen Collection

You can see a listing of the materials purchased by the Library of the Health Sciences at Peoria with funds from Susan G. Komen for the Cure®.

Komen Collection

 

Welcome

 

The Library of the Health Sciences - Peoria

Breast Cancer Collection


 

Through a long-standing relationship with the Peoria Memorial Affiliate of Susan G. Komen for the Cure®, the Library of the Health Sciences - Peoria has created a unique collection of breast cancer resources in support of area physicians, researchers and patients.

 

Health Information Disclaimer

The health information gathered in this guide is intended for medical professionals, patients, and others interested in the topic of breast cancer.  It is hoped that this information will be helpful, but it is in no way intended to be medical advice or to replace consultation with a qualified medical professional.

 

Suggestion Box

Please e-mail us at lib-pref@uic.edu to suggest a title or other resource for the Breast Cancer Collection.

Suggest a Site

You can use this form to suggest a site to include in the Breast Cancer Collection research guide.  All sites must be reviewed before they can be added to the guide.

 

Library of the Health Sciences - Peoria

The Library is pleased to offer a wide variety of Outreach Services to our Central Illinois community, including presentations on topics such as Breast Cancer and Consumer Health Literacy.  Please e-mail lib-pref@uic.edu or call 309-671-8491 for more details.

 

Information Services

Ask a Librarian

LHS-Chicago: (312) 996-9163

LHS-Peoria: (309) 671-8491

CLHS-Rockford: (815) 395-5650

LHS-Urbana: (217) 244-0607

Email reference

More research help

Chat with a Librarian (IM Reference) 

Monday-Friday 11am-4pm

UIC Home

Copyright © 2013 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois.

  1. Contact us |
  2. Web Privacy Notice |
  3. Having problems accessing this site? Contact user support.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip